1-800-664-1007

First Time Drivers

4-Hour New Driver Class                                                                         

This course is for the individual who is attending:

  • Florida Statute (F.S) 322.095 - traffic law and substance abuse education program for first time Florida driver license applicants.
  • Successful completion of a traffic law and substance abuse course is required by Florida state law for all first time drivers desiring to obtain a learner’s drivers license.

The D.A.T.E online course reduces the number of persons killed and injured on highways by helps drivers of all ages become well-informed and responsible. The program covers state laws, the effects of alcohol and drugs on driving and techniques for avoiding crashes.

How Our Training Works

Our program is very simple. It is designed to accommodate the expert and the novice Internet user. You may log onto our web site, Register and enroll on-line. Or, you may call us and register in just minutes on the telephone and begin immediately!

Access

When you register, you will be given a test key to gain immediate access to the program. Student must be a resident of the state of Florida and is at least 14 years old at the time of course registration. Student needs to be aware that this program must be completed within 90 days of receipt of access to course site.

Taking the Course

The course is divided into three sections.

Session 1

Alcohol, Tobacco, Other Drugs and Their Effects…

Focuses on how alcohol, tobacco and other drugs affect your body and may influence your quality of life.

Session 2

Session Two Alcohol Impairment, Traffic Safety and the DUI Laws…

Concentrates on specific rules and skills. You are encouraged to drive defensively and responsibly by using good judgment behind the wheel.

Session 3

Traffic Laws and Responsible Driving…

Concentrates on specific rules and skills. You are encouraged to drive defensively and responsibly by using good judgment behind the wheel.

Features

The online course requires a total of four (4) hours of course time. At the end of four hours a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the course and allow your completion information to be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. You must answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly to pass the exam.

After registering, completing the course and passing the final test, your information will be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and appear in their system in approximately 48 hours of completion. You will NOT receive a certificate.

Once you register you will have 90 days to complete the course. You may take the course at any time of day and pause or exit the course at any time. If you exit the course or have your Internet connection disrupted your total time spent at that point is recorded. You may re-enter the course by entering your test key and you will be redirected back to the position in the course where you exited.!

Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to receive your registration soon.